• Cardiff City Stadium

    Cardiff City Stadium 535x200 IMG

    Forthcoming football games at Cardiff City Stadium (subject to change).

    Saturday 16 August 2014   Cardiff City vs Huddersfield
    Tuesday 19 August 2014   Cardiff City vs Wigan
    Saturday 13 September 2014   Cardiff City vs Norwich City
    Tuesday 16 September 2013   Cardiff City vs Middlesbrough
    Saturday 27 September 2014   Cardiff City vs Sheffield Wednesday
    Saturday 18 October 2014   Cardiff City vs Nottingham Forest
    Tuesday 21 October 2014   Cardiff City vs Ipswich
    Saturday 1 November 2014   Cardiff City vs Leeds
    Friday 21 November 2014   Cardiff City vs Reading
    Saturday 6 December 2014   Cardiff City vs Rotherham
    Saturday 20 December 2014   Cardiff City vs Brentford
    Sunday 28 December 2014   Cardiff City vs Watford
    Saturday 10 January 2015   Cardiff City vs Fulham
    Saturday 31 January 2015   Cardiff City vs Derby
    Tuesday 10 February 2015   Cardiff City vs Brighton
    Saturday 14 February 2015   Cardiff City vs Blackburn
    Saturday 28 February 2015   Cardiff City vs Wolves
    Saturday 7 March 2015   Cardiff City vs Charlton
    Tuesday 17 March 2015   Cardiff City vs AFC Bournemouth
    Saturday 21 March 2015   Cardiff City vs Birmingham
    Monday 6 April 2015   Cardiff City vs Bolton
    Saturday 18 April 2015   Cardiff City vs Millwall
    Saturday 25 April 2015   Cardiff City vs Blackpool

     

    If you are travelling to Cardiff City Stadium for football matches by train, the following information will help you make your journey safe and straightforward.

    Customers are advised to use Grangetown station instead of Ninian park station for Cardiff City Stadium. Grangetown station is better suited with more frequent services and wider platforms, which will provide fans with a more pleasant, faster and safer journey home.

    Train services to Ninian Park will continue to call at the station up until kick off, Monday to Saturday.  Customers are however asked to be aware that no trains will call at the station for one hour after the end of each game and that they should use Grangetown station nearby as an alternative.  Trains will continue to call at all other City Line stations (Waun-gron Park, Fairwater, Danescourt and Radyr) as per the timetable.

    Services to Grangetown via Cardiff Central run approximately every 12 minutes Monday to Saturday, with the Stadium only being a 10 minute walk along Sloper Road.  

    Passengers who are unable to use the stairs at Grangetown should contact Arriva Trains Wales’ Assisted Travel Service at least 24 hours in advance on 0845 300 3005.  

    These changes only apply to Cardiff City football matches. 

    Cardiff Bus Match Day Bus Shuttles

    Cardiff Bus are operating a shuttle bus between Wood Street and the stadium on home match days. Shuttle buses start 2 hours before kick-off and run until 20 minutes before kick-off. 

    When the match is over, catch the shuttle back into the city centre from the Fred Kennor statue. Buses will run for up to 1 hour after the final whistle.
    Ticket holders shuttle fare: £2.20 
    Family tickets (weekends and public holidays, max 2 adults): £5